in Advanced



    Views: 885
      Koustav B
     1 Total Reviews
     Joined: Dec 05 2012
    Beware
    Posted on Wed 5 Dec 2012

    So much for the Aggarwal Goods Shifting Pvt. Ltd.

    When they approached, it appeared like a top-notch service provider, who committed to keep promise they make.

    That appearance slightly deviated when they came for packaging & pick up of the households. But it was still

    okay with advance payment of Rs 29977/-.

    Delivery: The great surprise occurred when they denied to deliver the household goods at 2nd floor, although

    they took money for it under the agreement. Now their delivery men surrounded me demanding the rest amount

    5500/- no matter whether I get the delivery or NOT !!! They had started hot dialogs as if I have not paid

    anything to them. Finally after a day long hot arguments, they agreed to deliver for Rs (5500 due + 1000 tip)

    /-.

    During all these things Aggarwal Goods Shifting Pvt. Ltd. Kolkata office, remained passive, kept their cell

    phone turned off.

    When the day long arguments were going on, I heard some of them saying "actually the Kolkata branch did not pay

    off some of dues to some of their vendors or middleman" .. that is presumably why the hassle is.

    To end with, I didn't receive the Insurance payback for my Microwave got broken :-)

    Report Abuse Send to Friend|Write a Review for Aggarwal Goods Shifting Pvt. Ltd Add Busines Owner Comment
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

      Sairem M
     1 Total Reviews
     Joined: Jul 26 2012
    Worst Packer and Movers I have ever encountered
    Posted on Thu 26 Jul 2012

    Never ever think about having goods shifted through this courier.
    I have a bike shifted from Banglalore to Guwahati. NOt only the delivery has been delayed, but also they didnot inform about the bike when it reached to Guwahati. They donot have a Go-down(Warehouse) of their own. So their third party warehouse owner will charge a hefty amount of warehouse charge to you.

    It was a nightmare when the warehouse charged me 200 rupees per day for the bike. I have a horrible experience.

    Report Abuse Send to Friend|Write a Review for Aggarwal Goods Shifting Pvt. Ltd Add Busines Owner Comment
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

      Abhishek G
     2 Total Reviews
     Joined: Sep 22 2011
    Never hire this packer
    Posted on Thu 22 Sep 2011

    I hired this packer to move my goods from Gurgaon to Hyderabad. They charged for insurance but never gave cover note. Goods were delivered in damaged conditions. None responded to my call. Now matter is in dist consumer forum. Will teach them a lesson.

    Report Abuse Send to Friend|Write a Review for Aggarwal Goods Shifting Pvt. Ltd Add Busines Owner Comment
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

      swati s
     1 Total Reviews
     Joined: Apr 26 2011
    please be careful
    Posted on Tue 26 Apr 2011

    I had the most horrible experience while I used this company to bring my stuff from Kolkata to Bangalore. Instead of 5-6 days as they had promised, it took a month for them to deliver. 90% of my crokeries are broken. They stole my belongings. They delivered someone else s box. The boxes were not wrapped as promised, so my books were all in crumble. My clothes were damaged and wet. Guys who delivered the boxes in Bangalore misbehaved like anything. I felt like calling the cops and get them arrested for their attitude and behaviour! Please be careful if you are availing their services

    Report Abuse Send to Friend|Write a Review for Aggarwal Goods Shifting Pvt. Ltd Add Busines Owner Comment
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


    Related Reviews
    Travelite (India)
    Travelite (India)| - Delhi

    1 Reviews

    • Had a great trip
    • Apostille Services in Pune

      View Travelite (India) Reviews
    Gati International Transport Company

    1 Reviews

    • Movers And Packers
    • HORRIBLE EXPERIANCE
    • GATI worst packers and movers

      View Gati International Transport Company Reviews
    Private Driver in India
    Private Driver in India| - Delhi

    1 Reviews

    • Wonderful Experience of Delhi Sightseeing Tour

      View Private Driver in India Reviews
    Tourtravelworld.Com
    Tourtravelworld.Com| - Delhi

    1 Reviews

    • I found a number of packages that matched my requirements

      View Tourtravelworld.Com Reviews
    Look India Hotel

    1 Reviews

    • Golden Triangle Tours includes Delhi Agra Jaipur Tours Packages with LookIndiaHotel.com

      View Look India Hotel Reviews



    + Write a business review for listings in Delhi+ FAQ Reviews + Sign up for monthly newsletter


     What would you like to do next: